Western Association of Agricultural Experiment Station Directors

2021 Excellence in Leadership – Western Region

John Tanaka

John A. Tanaka Retired Associate Director of the Wyoming Agricultural Experiment Station and Professor Emeritus, Department of Ecosystem Science and Management, University of Wyoming John Tanaka had a passion and commitment to the land-grant system. He has spent his career looking for opportunities and helping others take those opportunities to find answers for producers, agencies, … Read more

New Deans’, Director’s, and Administrators’ Orientation Planned

The Board on Agriculture Assembly (BAA) will be hosting a New Deans’, Directors’, and Administrators’ Orientation in Washington, DC on December 10-12, 2019. This event is aimed at administrators, individuals supporting administrators or faculty, and USDA-NIFA personnel having two years or less of experience in their administrative positions as well as any others who would … Read more