Partner organizations

These are the locations and names of colleagues in closely allied research facilities.

Western Administrators of the Agricultural Research Service

Northern Plains Area (CO, KS, MT, ND, NE, SD, UT, WY)

USDA-ARS-NPA

2150 Centre Avenue, Building D, Suite 300
Fort Collins CO 80526
E-Mail: will.blackburn@ars.usda.gov
http://www.ars.usda.gov/Main/docs.htm?docid=16551

Area Director:
Dr. Will Blackburn
Telephone: 970-492-7057
E-Mail: will.blackburn@ars.usda.gov

Deputy Area Director:
Michael Wiggett
Telephone: 970-492-7058
E-Mail: michael.wiggett@ars.usda.gov

Assistant Area Director:
Dr. Michael (Mickey) McGuire
Telephone: 970-492-7058
E-Mail: michael.mcguire@ars.usda.gov

Southern Plains Area (AR, NM, OK, TX)

USDA-ARS-SPA
1001 Holleman Drive East
College Station, TX 77845
Telephone: 409-260-9347
http://www.ars.usda.gov/Main/site_main.htm?modecode=62-00-00-00

Area Director:
Dr. Dan R. Upchurch
Telephone: 979-260-9347
E-Mail: dan.upchurch@ars.usda.gov

Pacific West Area (AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, WA)

USDA-ARS-PWA
800 Buchanan Street
Albany, CA 94710-1105
Telephone: 510-559-6060
Fax: 510-559-5779
http://www.ars.usda.gov/main/site_main.htm?modecode=53-00-00-00

Area Director
Dr. Andrew Hammond
Telephone: 510-559-6060
E-Mail: ahammond@ars.usda.gov

Associate Area Director
Dr. Robert Matteri
Telephone: 510-559-6071
E-Mail: robert.matteri@ars.usda.gov

Assistant Area Director
Dr. Maureen Whalen
Telephone: 510-559-6063
E-Mail: maureen.whalen@ars.usda.gov


Western Directors of Forest Service Research Stations

Pacific Northwest Research Station (AK, OR, WA)

Pacific Northwest Research Station
333 SW First Avenue
Portland, OR 97204
Telephone: 503-808-2592
http://www.fs.fed.us/pnw

Station Director:
Dr. Bov Eav
Telephone: 503-808-2100

Pacific Southwest Research Station (CA, HI) U.S. Forest Service

800 Buchanan Street
Albany, CA 94710-0011
Telephone: 510-559-6300
Fax: 510-559-6440
http://www.fs.fed.us/psw/

Acting Operations Director:
Dr. Christine J. Hansen
Telephone: 510-559-6472
Email: cjhansen@fs.fed.us

Rocky Mountain Research Station (AZ, CO, KS, ID, MT, NE, NM, ND, NV, SD, TX, UT, WY)

Natural Resources Research Center
2150 Centre Avenue, Building A
Fort Collins, CO 80526-2098
Telephone: 970-295-5000
Fax: 970-295-5959
Fax (Director’s Office): 970-295-5926
Email: RMRS@fs.fed.us
http://www.fs.fed.us/rmrs/

Station Director:
Dr. Sam Foster
Telephone: 970-295-5927