Partner organizations

These are the locations and names of colleagues in closely allied research facilities.

USDA-Agricultural Research Service (ARS)

usda-ars organization

USDA-ARS-PWA  (Pacific West Area)
USDA, ARS, PWA, OAD
800 BUCHANAN STREET, Room 2030
ALBANY, CA, 94710-1105

Area Director:
Dr. Andrew Hammond
510-559-6060
Andrew.Hammond@ars.usda.gov

Associate Area Director:
Maureen Whalen
(510) 559-6071
maureen.whalen@ars.usda.gov 

Associate Area Director:
Dr. Tom Shanower
(510) 559-6063
tom.shanower@ars.usda.gov

 

USDA-ARS-PA (Plains Area)
2150 CENTRE AVE., BLDG. D
SUITE 310
FORT COLLINS, CO, 80526-8119

Area Director:
Dr. Larry Chandler
(970) 492-7057
larry.chandler@ars.usda.gov

Associate Area Director:
John McMurtry
(970) 492-7056
john.mcmurtry@ars.usda.gov

Acting Associate Area Director:
Bryan Kaphammer
(970) 492-7054
Bryan.kaphammer@ars.usda.gov


Western Directors of Forest Service Research Stations

Pacific Northwest Research Station (AK, OR, WA)

Pacific Northwest Research Station
333 SW First Avenue
Portland, OR 97204
Telephone: 503-808-2592
http://www.fs.fed.us/pnw

Station Director:
Dr. Bov Eav
Telephone: 503-808-2100

Pacific Southwest Research Station (CA, HI) U.S. Forest Service

800 Buchanan Street
Albany, CA 94710-0011
Telephone: 510-559-6300
Fax: 510-559-6440
http://www.fs.fed.us/psw/

Acting Operations Director:
Dr. Christine J. Hansen
Telephone: 510-559-6472
Email: cjhansen@fs.fed.us

Rocky Mountain Research Station (AZ, CO, KS, ID, MT, NE, NM, ND, NV, SD, TX, UT, WY)

Natural Resources Research Center
2150 Centre Avenue, Building A
Fort Collins, CO 80526-2098
Telephone: 970-295-5000
Fax: 970-295-5959
Fax (Director’s Office): 970-295-5926
Email: RMRS@fs.fed.us
http://www.fs.fed.us/rmrs/

Station Director:
Dr. Sam Foster

  1. Telephone: 970-295-5927